Wednesday, 13 February 2013


India, officially the Republic of India, is a country in South Asia. It is the seventh-largest country by area, the second-most populous country with over 1.2 billion people, and the most populous democracy in the world.

Capital: New Delhi
Dialing code: 91
President: Pranab Mukherjee
Official language: Hindi Language,English Language
Population: 1,241,491,960 (2011) World Bank
Government: FederationParliamentary systemConstitutional republicFederal republic